Properly closing your Terrasync data file when not in use

Properly Closing Your Terrasync Data File When Not in Use

Whether it is the end of the day, time for lunch, or traveling between job sites it is best practice to close your data file in Terrasync to insure your GPS data is safe. The Terrasync data file can be easily corrupted, this can be due to not properly closing the data file or your unit going to sleep.

In this post we will show you how to properly close your Terrasync data file and help keep your data safe.

After you are done collecting data the first step would would be to return to the Data Tab. In the lower right hand corner you will see a button that says close. Click on the button to close the data file. You will then see a message that reads “Close this file. Are you sure?” and click “Yes”. You have successfully closed the data file.

Terrasync


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *